311 Is A Joke

(Apologies to Public Enemy)

I’ve come to realize that reporting noise complaints–whether it be from incessant honking horns or speeding dual exhaust motorcycles that race up and down the street–is pointless. Nothing changes. I get an automated response from 311 that says the noise complaint is closed:

“Your Service Request was closed.

The Police Department responded and upon arrival those responsible for the condition were gone.”

I doubt very highly that they even drove over to the particular intersection where the issue was occurring. Why? The issue(s) persists, as I listen to speeding motorcycles race up and down the block. So, I call bullshit. I’m done. Reporting anything to 311 is a joke.

 

Leave a Reply

